Posted by: SM | December 19, 2011

XII – This is It

So here it is, the day before the day. I expected to be a big ball of stress but I am not. Went to see Mum and Dad, Mum hugged me loads and we did a Santa video for Elliot. I came back to a houseful which is also nice, Anna intent on feeding me right up to the 2-30am deadline, there really is a sense that we are all in this together. I’ve said it before, I will probably say it again, I am very lucky to be going into this with the people I have around me.

Turns out I don’t get the choose music to fall asleep to and, in one last twist of tension, the snow came and visited. Dad assures me he can get us where we are going so it’s all good. As long as the surgeon gets in and doesn’t have a hangover or the shakes, this should be a straight forward thing.

This gallows humour has sort of come over me the last few days and I have to be careful not to blurt stuff out to other people. The worst ipod playlist ever… Girlfriend in a Coma by the Smiths, Drugs Don’t Work by the Verve… really inappropriate things are coming into my head; I’d went on a cruise to Bilbao at Uni and thought Titanic was a hilarious in-cruise movie. Lee made me laugh, he got into the flow, he said he’d be the one on the Titanic that starts singing ‘Ice Ice Baby’…

25 Minutes to Go, great ironic song… I can’t stop it they are just coming to me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

