Posted by: SM | December 19, 2011

IX – One Vision

You know if you have read this all the way through, I have thought  a few times, if this thing happening now is too much for everyone. Whenever I do, Claire gives me that look that says “don’t be stupid, it’s happening, we’ll do it” and Anna reminds me of the Maccies she is going to smuggle onto the Ward after the op. Fine inspiration, believe me!

I’m truly not scared at the moment for this operation but I do know that whilst Claire wants to be there for me, every step of the way, she isn’t looking forward to it. In this sense, on Monday, I have an easier job than she… I get to fall asleep looking into the eyes of the people who mean most to me, and I get to wake up drugged up to the eyeballs in a hospital bed with a foot elevated. She on the other hand has to wait, that time won’t pass so quickly for her, we both know that.

I admit something now, approaching the weekend before the operation day, I really don’t think I will be able to ever repay her for what she has done for me as a person before this and right now. If she feels I have contributed even half as much to her life, I will be a happy person.

Take care of yourselves, Moulty x

Leave a Reply

Categories

