Posted by: SM | August 13, 2010

Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright

I’ve come to a very real conclusion, some would (and have) said this isn’t the place to work that through but it’s hard to break the habit of a lifetime… read the back pages, it’s all personal.

My head’s an interesting place at the moment. I’m second guessing everyone, apart from those on the very inner of the friend circle (and sometimes, guess what, even them too!) It’s a lot easier figuring out who you don’t want to have around you, there’s a very clear equation there. They do something that cuts you deep = don’t let the door hit ya where God split ya.

The real challenge comes with who you allow around you while you pick up the pieces. I’ve made some mistakes here. You realise something scary when you realise that these mistakes affect everything you do after; the list of close friends is a short one and still these people are being second guessed and not trusted as much as they should be.

In truth I realised that I just try to build myself a safety net / emergency exit in everything I do. If something is happening, you can bet I’ve worked out a PLAN B, C, D and E for if this plan doesn’t occur. Even if going through that emergency door will cost me, you can bet I’m going through that door if I need to.

May you have a strong foundation, when the wind of changes shift

And I’d even check and re-check the foundation on a regular basis, if I were you!

I find this quite crap… on this evidence I wouldn’t be friends with me. You’re all gorgeous, mad people and I’m lucky to have you, and rest assured whatever else I’m unsure of; I know that to be the truth.

I’m working on the rest. In a bit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

