Posted by: SM | April 7, 2010

Guidance From Colour

Greetings from the underground bunker that is currently my hiding place. I can only hope that these handwritten pages find the light of day. When I’ve put them in the bottle and into the water, it’s out of my hands, you have my apologies.

I’m not going to waste time going over what happened; I have limited light, no interest in going over it and Rupert is insisting on squishing jellyfish.

If you need background to my current holiday, I draw your attention to the script from Sports Night (much undervalued first outing from Aaron Sorkin).

In other news I’m dreaming the weirdest dreams on this beach. God knows where my head was the other night, I ended up mixing Keyser Söze from The Usual Suspects* with the Yakuza (Japanese Mafia). The inevitable cartoon star Keyser the Yakuza was a ratings smash for those who are interested. I’m still trying to figure out what my brain was on to put those two together.

In all seriousness, I’m surprised at how shaken up I am still. Every bloody noise has me jumping and I’m up and down like a tart’s knickers checking the doors. The toaster scared the crap out of me the other day. What’s that all about eh?

I’m working on getting the twinkle back in my toes and this should be completed very soon. And until then I can laugh at the fact that some thieving get has inherited a laptop with a CD drive that didn’t always work!

A pleasure, as always. Love and Glitter to you all –

S.A.M

* KS is revealed to be Kevin Spacey’s character at the end of the film. There, RUINED for you. Although it’s your own fault for not seeing it by now, it was out in ’95!
Responses

  1. ah man i never even noticed the name of this one. im losing my touch. cos i read this the other day, but i didnt read the title, cos im a loser. mm awesome song. pretty boys… mmmm.xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

