Posted by: SM | July 16, 2009

Festival

Y’alright beautiful people?

Today the big operation ball has started to roll. The phone call has been made, the letter has come through my door and I can happily tell you that I have my Pre-Op assesment on the afternoon of 31st July. I’m so happy about this and a little nervous too because they say it’s to find out whether or not I am fit for the surgery. I hope I am, I think I am..at least I did before they made me think.

I keep few people on Facebook, fewer still find me here so chances are the ones that read this already know about the operation because it’s been in the pipeline for months. If you don’t know, you’ll find out I’m sure. Let’s get this out of the way and then we can figure out when I will be in hospital, when you can all visit and what you can bring to cheer me up!

Much love to Lisa for the smiles of today and for her and everyone else that helps me to realise every day that it is important to be yourself. We planned a shopping trip that will ensure I look my sparkly gorgeous best going into Manchester Gay Pride. This time last year, that was the lightning bolt to my head that showed me just how I was supposed to be living my life. This year, that festival is mine!

Peace, Love and Soul – Moulty x

Leave a Reply

Categories

