Posted by: SM | July 10, 2009

Head to Toe Happiness

I’m just about back down enough to write about reflexology today. I suggest that everyone tries it at some stage, though I know not many of my friends will. You are missing out.

I’ve been doing it a while now and each time I’m giving more of myself over to it. Oils and massage are not bad things, add to that the part that takes you out of the room and puts you somewhere else…the combined effect is immense. I don’t wanna go too far into detail because whatever anyone gets out of it is between themselves and their heads but I’ve done colour therapy where you eventually allow a colour to flow over you from head to toe, I’ve done water therapy as well where I had to put myself in a forest and I find the water. Water itself is mindblowing, it’s really redemptive in this situation. If I must root it in reality for people I would say it’s closest to having a shower at the end of a really bad day, the same refreshment, relaxing, whatever.

I’ve still got tingles from head to toe and long may they reign. Today’s oils were quite biblical; frankincense oil, myrrh oil and bergamot oil.

Have a great weekend, everyone. And as for Reflexology, please do dip your toe in the water, so to speak.

Peace, Love and Soul

Moulty x

Leave a Reply

Categories

