Posted by: SM | June 29, 2009

Undressing Me With Your Eyes (and re-dressing in a different outfit)

Alright all?

Today started really shit, worrying about me Nanna who had to postpone her 84th birthday meal on Sunday coz she felt under the weather again. I somehow thought the world would make sense if I defrosted my freezer between 2 and 4 this morning, I did and it didn’t. Waiting for the big ice to drop off was kinda cool though. I have a freezer that looks brand new and I don’t wanna put any food in it, which works out well coz I can’t eat at the moment. Back on the Anti D’s and they run a bloody tank through your body for a few weeks ’til you get used to them again.

Today was saved from disaster by a very good friend of mine uttering the sexiest words in the English language, “new dress” and “find one”. Honestly, straight boys don’t know what they are missing. I was one for long enough and I had to play the old blokey bloke card of hating shopping. No more though! It was a fab afternoon, finding outfits for her. I’m very lucky to have her and friends like her around at the moment, it more than makes up for the ones that don’t want anything to do with me anymore.

I hope the men in these girls’ lives know how lucky they are, I do and I’m just an annoying thing that pops up to discuss the non important issues of the day every now and again. These people know who they are, and I value their friendship more than they will probably know. Ok that’s it I’ve gushed enough!

I get to dress one up in outfits all day and the other one promises to paint me in glitter as soon as she gets a weekend free from work. Love them both!

In a bit

Moulty x

Leave a Reply

Categories

